Please use notes in cart prior to checkout to identify preferred store for pickups

The Art Of Saying Goodbye: A Novel Paperback

The Art Of Saying Goodbye: A Novel Paperback

Regular price
$6.99
Sale price
$6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Synopsis
"Bache writes straight from the heart, peopling her pages with characters you will never forget." Lee Smith, author of Fair and Tender Ladies "Ellyn Bache draws her characters from the inside." Baltimore Sun Critically acclaimed author Ellyn Bache captivates with The Art of Saying Goodbye, a beautiful and poignant story of four suburban women who gain new insights and appreciations of their own lives when a much-loved neighbor falls gravely ill. In the tradition of Kristin Hannah's Firefly Lane and Marisa de los Santos's Belong to Me, Bache's The Art of Saying Goodbye is a beautiful and touching story of friendship, love, commitment, and self-discovery that will enthrall readers of Jodi Picault and Jill Barnett.

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah's "Firefly Lane" and Marisa de los Santos' "Belong To Me," comes this beautiful and touching story by critically acclaimed author Bache.

She was the thread that wove their tapestry together.With a group of women as diverse as the ladies from Brightwood Trace, you might not think them to be close. Theres Julianne, a nurse with an unsettling psychic ability that allows her to literally feel what her patients feel, Andrea, a strong fortress sheltering a faltering core, Ginger, a mother torn between being a stay-at-home mom or following her career aspirations, and Iona, the oldest, whose feisty, no-nonsense attitude disarms even toughest of the tough. Not exactly the ingredients for the most cohesive cocktail . . . Until you add Paisely, the liveliest and friendliest of the clan, who breathed life into them all.But when their glowing leader falls ill with cancer, its up to these women to do what Paisely has done for them since the beginning: lift her up. Overcoming and accepting the inevitability of loss, the women draw closer than ever; finding together the strength to embrace and cherish their lives with acceptance, gratitude and most importantly, love. Finally living with the vigor that Paisely has shown them from the start, they are able to see their lives in a new light, while learning to say goodbye to the brightest star theyve ever known. Over the course of just three months, these four women will undergo a magnificent transformation that leaves nobody unchanged.